Glossybox Review. October 2016.

Glossybox Review. October 2016.

Bloom. This month Glossybox collaborated with the UK Super Beauty Blogger Estée Lalonde. I have followed Estée since her days of being Essie Button. I always liked her style and she has really grown into being herself in the last number of years. Her home tour with Glamour Magazine really shows off her minimalist, Scandinavian inspired aesthetic.  The box is also coinciding with the exciting release of her book ‘Bloom’ this month which I think is a great idea. I was expecting this box to be full of items that she has spoken about a lot on her blog and YouTube Channel and I ended up being a little surprised at the contents. 

Triple Cosmetics – Lip Parfait Buttery Lip Cream

First up is the adorably packaged Triple Cosmetics – Lip Parfait Buttery Lip Cream! I simply adore the packaging – how could you not love the bright colours with mini-fruits all over it. Although I am not a fan of cardboard for packaging of a product such as this – the colours do make up for that 🙂 The pinkish nude tone of this is actually quite wearable and I do think I will get use out of this as an everyday shade. It also has Vitamin E in it so it should be quite nourishing on the lips.

Glossybox Review. October 2016.

Bee Good Honey & Camelina Facial Exfoliator

Products like this I find quite handy for travel or the gym. I have not tried anything from Bee Good Honey before so looking forward to trying a new brand. The product claims to lift, exfoliate, soothe and moisturize so it will be interesting to see how this performs. An added bonus is that it is also environmentally friendly as well!

Glossybox Review. October 2016.

Universal Beauty Cosmetics Secret Flush Soothing Cream Blusher and Lip Stain Duo

Now this packaging is very Essie Button! When I first seen the packaging it actually reminded me of something Topshop would put their product in. It’s very cute. Multi-taskers like this are so handy for when you have to pack light but still want to bring make up with you. I have swatched this and it is a subtle colour so should again be wearable. It feels really creamy and hopefully it has longevity. Certainly a good product in the box.

Glossybox Review. October 2016.

PS…Pro Longwear Liner

This was interesting… a Pennys product. It is not something that I was expecting to see in a subscription box service as I view them as a way to try new brands that I may not have seen before but I am sure that most of us have tried PS…PRO products at this stage. It’s waterproof which is good but it will be interesting to read the online feedback on getting this in their boxes. I am a fan of Penny’s products so I probably will use this but just surprised at seeing it in the box.

Glossybox Review. October 2016.

Rituals The Ritual of Sakura Body Cream

LOVE this body cream 🙂 This is a beautiful cream and again perfect for travelling or throwing in your gymbag.  I love nourishing creams like this as we enter the colder months to help keep our skin hydrated and soft. This has Vitamin E and Antioxidants in it which is of course brilliant. It also has quite the delicious scent of cherry blossom which I find really nice.

Glossybox Review. October 2016.

Mystery Brand – Shampoo

Now this was interesting and not something that I have seen Glossybox do before. It is a mystery brand! It is described as ‘A New Hair Hero’, and the details of the shampoo will be revealed on Estée’s blog later this month. This is smart marketing as keeps the connection between Glossybox and Estée alive much longer than just the actual box collaboration. I have to say that this is intriguing me and I am looking forward to seeing if I can figure out the brand before the announcement 🙂

Glossybox Review. October 2016.

Overall, I think I was a little disappointed in the box. I think if it hadn’t of being in collaboration with Estée then it may have been okay. But I had such high hopes for what would be included considering how amazing her beauty blog is. I’d really love to know your thoughts on beauty box collaborations? Are they what you expect?

Follow:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *