Fashion Innovation Awards 2016 Floralesque

The Irish Fashion Innovation Awards 2016 are coming up next week and I am beyond excited to be going. In case you are not aware, the Innovation Awards are a; ‘contest for fashion designers and fashion students from fashion colleges throughout Ireland, showcasing the highest expression of creativity from the most innovative designers in Ireland‘.

I attended the Awards in 2013 and we had the most amazing night. There was a mesmerizing show where we got to seeing some very talented designers showing their work with some delicious snacks (cupcakes upon cupcakes!) and goodie bags as well. We had such a ball and I am really looking forward to the event this year!

The event this year is on March 10th 2016 and there is a drinks reception (and I am hoping for cupcakes!), goodie bags and then as well as the actual Awards there is also an after party featuring music from The Amazing Apples!!! I am delighted to be attending with the Into the West Blogger Network and am looking forward to seeing everyone and catching up as well.

The tickets for the Irish Fashion Innovation Awards cost €35 for unreserved seating and €45 for reserved seating with the student ticket costing just €20 and you can purchase them here. You will also be supporting Breast Cancer Research as well by attending. So if you are a person interested in fashion, Irish design or just an amazing night out I would advise you to buy a ticket 🙂 And also at the moment if you buy 4 tickets you get 1 free – perfect opportunity to have a night out with the girls!!

The event is being sponsored by the fabulous Galway Now Magazine as well as Hartmanns of Galway, Brown Thomas, Colm Quinn BMW, Local Enterprise Office Galway, Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa Galway, and Goldenegg.

And finally here is the list of the amazing finalists that will be showing on the night – I have linked each of the award nominees so that you can see some of the designers work before you go to the event;

Fashion Designer of the Year Finalists:
Giovanna Borza
Caroline Mitchell
Mona Swims

Millinery Designer of the Year Finalists:
Elaine Keogh
Davina Lynch
Caithriona King
Emily Jean O’Byrne
Andrea Tighe

Jewellery Designer of the Year Finalists:
Vivienne Martin
Natasha Heaslip
Emma Bourke
Vivienne Walsh

Accessory Designer of the Year Finalists:
Sara O’Neill
Kinsale Leather
Hazel Greene

Student Designer of the Year Colleges:
– Limerick School of Art & Design (LSAD)
– Galway Technical Institute (GTI)
– National College of Art & Design (NCAD)
– University of Ulster
– Griffith College
– St Angela’s Sligo

Ones to Watch:
– Etain Grant
– Kyree Forrest
– Fintan Mulholland
– Ruth Duignan

Fashion Innovation Awards 2013 Floralesque
Here is the exciting runway from the 2013 Awards – Roll on 2016!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.