Birchbox Beauty Heros Review. September 2016.

Birchbox Beauty Heros Review. September 2016. FloralesqueOkay the first thing to mention is that I love the drawer that the products came in this month! It is adorable and also wrapped the whole way around which means it will be a great photo prop šŸ™‚ I was dubious at first when I seen the contents but after properly looking at them it’s a pretty good Birchbox for my second month with them.

The theme of this box is Beauty Heros that they say is full of hero beauty style treats picked out to optimize your beauty routine. Ans without me going on for much more – here are the products in this month’s box!

ModelCo Highlighting Trio

This is a full size product and I love the champagne and peach colours and will certainly be using these. I wish that the sections were slightly bigger so I could fit a bigger brush to apply the product. It does apply beautifully though and is not greasy feeling on your skin and gives a velvet-soft finish.

Birchbox Beauty Heros Review. September 2016. Floralesque

NUXE Prodigieux Shower Oil

I have used this before and love how it the gel style product turns into an oil on your skin in the shower. The scent is pleasant and the subtle shimmer that it leaves on your skin is really nice. This is one that I will be throwing into my gym bag.

Amika Bombshell Blowout Spray

I am all for products that you use re-blow drying as any way that I can protect my hair from the heat. It claims to be add volume to your hair as well as being smoothing and texturising. The formula also has Buckthorn berry oil in it that should help repair and strengthen your hair.

Birchbox Beauty Heros Review. September 2016. Floralesque

Polaar The Genuine Lapland Cream

I have heard plenty of goods things about this French cult classic. It is brimming with anti-oxidants and vitamin packed berries (arctic raspberries, cloudberries, and lingonberries) to help nourish, pamper and protect any dry skin. This is the top item for me out of the 5 products in the box! šŸ™‚ I will report back once I get a chance to try it out properly.

Birchbox Beauty Heros Review. September 2016. Floralesque

Jane Iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener

I hadn’t heard of this brand before but I do like a good brightening primer. When swatched on the back of my hand it certainly did add a dewy look to my skin so hopefully this looks good under foundation.

Birchbox Beauty Heros Review. September 2016. Floralesque

Overall, not a bad Birchbox this month and 3 of the products I will certainly use quite a lot; the highlighting trio, the Polaar lapland cream and the NUXE shower oil. And the little drawer I plan to use for storage and probably for some photo backdrops as well. I will be keeping my subscription for another month and fingers crossed next month’s is as good! šŸ™‚

Also sadly hello Autumn lighting… I think a lightbox may be in order!!

 

Follow:

2 Comments

  1. September 14, 2016 / 1:38 pm

    That looks like a really good box, seems like Birchbox have improved. Love Nuxe, they’re a great brand.

    • September 15, 2016 / 1:53 pm

      Hi Joanne, yes a really good box! I had heard mixed reviews on Birchbox but 2 boxes in and I like them. BUT have you heard of the QVC Tili box? It’s jam packed with items!! NUXE is amazing – their lip balm is one of those products that I can’t do without x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.