Glossybox Review. July 2016.

Glossybox Review. July 2016. Floralesque 1

Subscription boxes are always something that I debate over – when I am not subscribed I feel like I am missing out but when I subscribe I wonder if they are worth it. Well the July 2016 Glossybox ‘Life’s a Beach’ box was worth it and I will be staying subscribed (for the moment anyway!). I was subscribed to Glossybox for quite a while a few years ago then stopped it as I found I wasn’t using the items being sent in it. About 2-3 months ago I decided to give them another whirl and I have to say that this month’s is a winner.

So here are the products inside the July 2016 Glossybox:

Hairon – De-Tangling Brush

This cute brush reminded me so much of the infamous Tangle Teaser which I am already a fan of so I was delighted to see this included. I use one every time I get out of the shower and it really helps de-tangle my hair. The Hairon brush works in a similar manner and it will be great for throwing into my gym bag. They fit just into the palm of your hand so are small and great for travelling.

Glossybox Review. July 2016. Floralesque 5

Hawaiian Tropic – Lip Gloss in Island Berry (SPF 25)

I am sure that most are familiar with the Hawaiian Tropic sunscreens but perhaps not so much with their lip glosses. This one says it has SPF 25 and also has UVA and UVB protection which is fantastic. It is so important to protect the thin skin on your lips and it is so easy to forget to apply sunscreen to your lips daily so I am a fan when a product looks after this for you. The tint is subtle but it feels a little thick on my lips so the jury is as of yet out on this one and if I will use it.

Glossybox Review. July 2016. Floralesque 4

Blank Canvas – F20 Flat Brush

AMAZING! Blank Canvas do amazing brushes so when I seen this brush I was delighted. Such a high quality brush to get this month. The brush is dense and as the name implies – flat on top – perfect for buffing in foundation. I also have to say how soft the bristles are – they are so soft and pliable that I have no doubt that this one will make it into my day to day make up bag.

Glossybox Review. July 2016. Floralesque 3

Utan and Tone Nourishing Night Creme

This is a gradual facial fake tanner and sadly I won’t be using this as I don’t fake tan (shock horror I know!), so I will share what Glossybox say about the product; “it works while you sleep” and it will also apply a soft “golden colour” that “you’d expect from a tan”. The texture is light and creamy and the tone looks good so this could be good for those who like to fake tan.

Glossybox Review. July 2016. Floralesque 6

Icona Milano – Emotion Allowed Mascara

I am a sucker for a new mascara so  I was delighted to see this tube in the box. I hadn’t heard of the brand before but it looks slick and also is waterproof which is another plus. The intensity of the colour is really good and I only needed one coat but I did  find that it didn’t separate my lashes as much as I would have liked. Also, note that it does take a little bit to dry fully. Certainly a good waterproof mascara to include in the a Summer box with everyone heading away.

Glossybox Review. July 2016. Floralesque 8

Overall, it was a good Glossybox and I was happy with it. Some bits that I may not use too much but the de-tangler and F20 Flat Brush will certainly be used so a worthwhile box. Do you subscribe to a monthly beauty box subscription? Are there new ones out there? As I am always on the look out for a good monthly subscription treat 🙂

Follow:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. Information about your use of this site is shared with Google. By using this site, you agree to its use of cookies. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close